I Figured Out How to Embed Videos!!! (of Inspirational Rap Songs)

Today I’m going to do something rare and be positive! I’m going to do this by sharing some of my favorite inspirational rap songs. The idea for this post sprang from Lupe Fiasco’s new single, “Show Goes On.” On first listen I wasn’t really all that impressed with this track, but the hook really gets to you on subsequent listens, and I enjoy Lupe calling out people trying to hold back kids in the ghetto (I’m looking at you, Marlo Stanfield) and praising teachers and all that. It’s all very “Lupe,” which is to say it’s rap for intelligent human beings. Crap, I think I misread my audience. Oh well, here’s the video:

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

